ReListen Podcast
ReListen - Music Reviews
#010 on the radar freestyle - drake & central cee | song review
0:00
-5:51

#010 on the radar freestyle - drake & central cee | song review

WhenDidYouMakeThis?

-the below show notes are ai generated from the full transcript available here, and might contain obvious (or not so obvious) errors-

enjoy

subscribe to get show notes straight to your email whenever there’s a new episode.

#010 on the radar freestyle - drake & central cee | song review | show notes

Introduction (00:00:00): All right, welcome to Relisten. This one is just going to be a quick review of a song I recently heard. I lose track of all these releases, but I wanted to make a short review of "On The Radar Freestyle" by Drake and Central Cee. It sounds amazing.

Song Overview (00:00:17): Drake killed this song. He carried about 75% of it and really dominated the track. Central Cee was also really good, which is why I checked out the song. I recently got into Central Cee, so I'm not a longtime fan, but I like the song a lot.

Review (00:00:59): If you've heard it, you know "On The Radar Freestyle" is really good. When Drake enters that special mood where he just wants to go crazy, he's very good at it. Honestly, Drake has been on a streak lately, clearing a lot of doubts.

Drake's Versatility (00:02:05): This freestyle shows how versatile Drake is. While he talks about gang stuff, I don't think Drake is actually living that life. He might work with some tough guys, but I believe he lets his security handle things. He's not like Young Thug with an OVO gang. Despite that, he delivers it convincingly.

Central Cee's Contribution (00:03:30): Central Cee adds a lot to the track. His flow is clean, and he has a unique sound. My favorite song by Central Cee right now is "Sprinter." He and Dave have great chemistry, and their songs together are always good.

Favorite Lines (00:04:35): One funny line in "Sprinter" is, "I'm just one ratchet, they even know who our baby dad is." Central Cee and Dave have a great sense of humor, and they make serious lines sound funny.

Rating (00:05:10): If I were to rate "On The Radar Freestyle," I'd give it a solid 8. It's only going to go up for me. I don't want to be giving out 9s and 10s too easily, but this song is definitely among the very good ones.

Conclusion (00:05:35): Wherever you're listening, subscribe so you get notifications for the next episode. Thanks for listening!

WhenDidYouMakeThis?

0 Comments
ReListen Podcast
ReListen - Music Reviews
I give my thoughts on some music.