ReListen Podcast
ReListen - Music Reviews
#009 her loss - drake & 21 savage | album review
0:00
-23:55

#009 her loss - drake & 21 savage | album review

WhenDidYouMakeThis?

-the below show notes are ai generated from the full transcript available here, and might contain obvious (or not so obvious) errors-

enjoy

subscribe to get show notes straight to your email whenever there’s a new episode.

#009 her loss - drake & 21 savage | album review | show notes

Introduction (00:00:00): Welcome back to Relisten. On this episode, we'll be talking about Drake and 21 Savage's album "Her Loss." The album was released in November 2022, and after a few months of listening, I wanted to share my thoughts.

Album Background (00:00:34): The album was released following "Certified Lover Boy" and "Honestly, Nevermind." I was excited that Drake finally dropped a good album. "Her Loss" felt like a return to form for Drake after the mixed reception of his previous projects.

Song Reviews

Rich Flex (00:01:33): The first song on the album, featuring 21 Savage, sets the tone perfectly. It's really good and instantly grabs your attention.

Major Distribution (00:06:02): This is another standout track. The Yachty adlibs are great, and the song has a catchy beat that sticks with you.

On BS (00:06:50): This song is very bouncy and features 21 Savage. It's not my favorite on the album, but it's still a solid track.

Back Outside Boys (00:07:27): Another good song with Yachty's adlibs. It's one of the highlights of the album.

Privilege Rappers (00:08:17): This song has a calm vibe and showcases Drake's relaxed delivery. It's one of the more low-key tracks on the album but fits well with the overall mood.

Hours in Silence (00:09:41): A very calm and relaxing track. The album as a whole has a soothing vibe, and this song exemplifies that.

Treacherous Twins (00:10:26): This song is lower on my list. It's catchy, but 21 Savage's verse didn't have enough energy for me.

Spin Bout U (00:11:26): One of my top five favorites. It's very relaxing, and Drake delivers a great performance.

Pussy & Millions (00:12:10): My favorite song on the album. It features Travis Scott and has a lot of energy. This track stands out as one of the best.

Broke Boys (00:15:37): I like the bars in this song. It's not one of my top picks, but it's still a solid track on the album.

Middle of the Ocean (00:16:00): Recently added to my playlist, this song has a calm vibe similar to "Privilege Rappers." It's definitely in the top 8 for me.

Jumbotron Shit Poppin (00:17:04): One of my top favorites. Drake's flow on this track is impressive, and it's one of the better songs on the album.

More M's (00:18:12): This song is alright. It's another Drake and 21 Savage collaboration. It's not a standout, but it fits well within the album.

3AM on Glenwood (00:18:33): A very good track with a calm vibe. It's perfect for relaxing or reflecting.

I Guess It's F*** Me (00:19:05): One of my favorites despite having lower streams. It fits the ending of the album perfectly and is a strong closer.

Conclusion (00:20:48): I'm happy that Drake dropped this album. "Her Loss" has a very good replay value and shows that Drake and 21 Savage can make great music together. Personally, I'd rate this album a strong 8.5 out of 10. It's an album that I can keep listening to without skipping any tracks.

Final Thoughts (00:22:26): I hope you enjoyed this episode of Relisten. If you're listening on Spotify, please subscribe to get notifications for new episodes. I mostly upload on the weekends, so turn on notifications. If you're listening on YouTube or any podcast platform like Apple Music, subscribe and leave a rating. Thanks for listening, and I'll catch you on the next episode.

WhenDidYouMakeThis?

Discussion about this podcast

ReListen Podcast
ReListen - Music Reviews
I give my thoughts on some music.